You may have noticed the Past Members records in your account, but do you know what it is and why we keep these records?
Every time a manager deletes an entry from the database, or a member decides to leave thegroup, that member’s entry is moved into a Past Members section. You can find the Past Members section in the left-hand menu when viewing your member database.
The Past Members section serves two very important purposes.
You can use the Past Members section as a reference. Past members are not counted towards your member limit, nor are they included in any email sends to your group’s address. This section exists so you can keep track of non-active members without having to “pay” for them.
You can export the entries in your Past Members section. Why would you want to do that? Because if you delete members from your database by accident, you can rest easy knowing their information is not lost forever. You can find their entries in your Past Members section and add them back to your database, either by copying and pasting the information or by exporting your Past Members entries as a CSV file and then uploading it into your database.